The Cherry Blues Project : Nuevos Mundos en el Oceano


“Nuevos Mundos en el Ocano” (New Worlds in the Ocean) is a compilation of tracks that originally appeared in two albums: “Canciones de Nuevos Mundos” (Songs of New Worlds) y “Ocean”.

This is, essentially, an “ambient” album, containing some of The Cherry Blues Project’s calmer and softer tracks. This album was made to be played at night, with the rain falling.

This album was compiled with the intention to show one of the many sides of The Cherry Blues Project; the calmer and warmer aspect of the band, contrasting with many of their harder albums and styles.

“Nuevos Mundos en el Ocano” evokes water and the life revolving around it. Drowning and swimming in new worlds; Worlds created by The Cherry Blues Project.


1. Drowning in Your Ocean [05:53]

2. Un Viaje al Interior de tu Mente [08:05]

3. New [06:18]

4. Te Aguillotinas (Acoustic Remix) [02:22]

5. Maana [03:41]

6. ngel [01:10]

7. Crying [11:20]

8. Un Viaje al Interior de tu Mente (Reprise) [02:18]

Total Time: 41:07

Originally released in 2005

Produced by The Cherry Blues Project

Art Direction by The Cherry Blues Project


report broken link

Somos una banda de msica experimental y arte sonoro desde argentina (para el mundo)

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to the RSS feed!

Categories: free releases