Bertrand Gauguet Acoustic and Amplified Alto Saxophone

1 Le temps de sable fin chante dans mes bras 06:46 [amplified + guitar amp]
2 Shiro 04:14 [acoustic]
3 Yügen 14:07 [amplified with feedback]
4 Bloc noir 02:55 [acoustic]
5 Sabi 04:35 [amplified + guitar amp]
6 Jo-ha-kyü 07:18 [acoustic]
7 Kuro 02:28 [acoustic]
8 anitya 07:01 [amplified with feedback]

All music composed and performed by Bertrand Gauguet

I began this work in 2011 during my residence at Villa Kujoyama in Kyôto.

The recording took place at dominicains de haute-Alsace – innovations numériques pour la musique en Alsace – in Guebwiller (fr), July 19th.

Recorded by Augustin muller, mixed by Augustin muller, edited by Bertrand Gauguet.

Cover design by Denis Chevalier (ppt)
Art cover by Harada Chiaki
Photos by Bertrand Gauguet

Thanks to philippe dolfus and the dominicains’ crew

Audio CD, 6 panels digipak
50 minutes+
Release date: November 2014
12 Euros + shipping order


About: modisti

Experimental Music and sound art Archive. If you want to propose some work for the file you have to register as a user

Categories: Releases